top of page

Unique Cupcake Flavors

Don’t you just love cupcakes? I think cupcakes are so much cooler than regular old cakes. They are so pretty, sweet and offer a little pop of sunshine to a rather humdrum life.

Usually cupcakes come in the standard vanilla, chocolate, strawberry or red velvet variety, but have you considered expanding your taste buds and trying a different sort of cupcake flavor.

I found some really cool cupcake recipes to try and if my cake testers approve, I may add some to my cake line.

These flavors are quite unique and so let me know if anyone strikes your fancy so I can try out that recipe first.

Margarita Cupcakes- this would be fun for a Friday night. This flavor adds a touch of tequila into the icing. Not for kids obviously.

Grapefruit Cupcakes- this would be quite interesting. I love this idea for a brunch or a luncheon.

Cider Cupcakes with marshmallow icing- this recipe calls for apple cider and pumpkin. I have no idea where I will get these ingredients.

Orange Cupcakes- A touch of orange extract with a nice cream cheese frosting.

Olive Oil Cupcakes- may sound weird but this is just a lemon cupcake with Amaretto and some lemon curd in the centre.

Nutella Cupcakes- are my favourite. A chocolate lover’s dream of a cupcake.

Guinness Cupcakes- I’m sure this will appeal to guys more and there is a surprise in the middle- a whiskey filled centre.

Pineapple Cupcakes- with pineapple in the cake and on top, these are perfect for the hot weather.

Chocolate Cherry Coke Cupcakes- Cherry and Coke. That’s a nice combination I think. It has a coke glaze on top and cherries in the middle.

Caramel Cupcakes- the funny thing about this cupcake recipe is the unusual ingredient and that is mayonnaise. Not sure about this one.

Talk to you next week!

Need A Cake?

Get a free quote by filling in the Contact form here, or email me here, or Private Message me on my Facebook page for any queries you may have.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page